2022 Judges

These awards will be a great opportunity to celebrate the people, the products, and the services that represent the very best in public financial management and governance excellence.

The sector has shown remarkable resolve and fierce determination, despite years of funding uncertainty and fiscal consolidation.

It is within the context of these challenges that we are launching the awards. This is a time to recognise the drive, creativity and commitment of those people who have been seeking solutions to these challenges. Those who offer inspiration to us all and whose work is transforming public services, delivering innovation, and safeguarding and strengthening public services across the UK.

This is an opportunity to share your successes and gain the recognition you, your team, and your business partners deserve.

We are keen to preside over a rigorous and robust judging process and we are especially looking forward to celebrating these achievements with you all during the virtual announcement.


Neil Doherty, Group Finance Lead - Revenue, Manchester City Council

Fiona Fairbairn, International Governance & Assurance, CIPFA

Sarah Howard, Past President, CIPFA

Manj Kalar, Principal Consultant, Kalar Consulting

Abdool Kara, Executive Director, National Audit Office

Jeremy Mooney, Chief of Staff, Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales

Joan Munro, Director, Accelerating Innovation in Local Government Research Project

Alston Owens, Senior Managing Consultant, Clarity Consulting Associates

Thomas Pope, Deputy Chief Economist, Institute for Government

Michael Sunderland, Deputy Director Government Financial Reporting, HM Treasury

Angie Ridgwell, CEO and Director of Resources, Lancashire County Council

Dr Valerie Vaughan-Dick MBE PhD, Chief Operating Officer, Royal College of General Practitioners

Sonia Virdee, Financial Services Director, City of London Corporation

Hamza Yusuf, Strategic Finance Director, UK Health Security Agency,

It's your turn in the spotlight