2020 Judges

These awards will be a great opportunity to celebrate the people, the products, and the services that represent the very best in public financial management and governance excellence.

The sector has shown remarkable resolve and fierce determination, despite years of funding uncertainty and fiscal consolidation.

It is within the context of these challenges that we are launching the awards. This is a time to recognise the drive, creativity and commitment of those people who have been seeking solutions to these challenges. Those who offer inspiration to us all and whose work is transforming public services, delivering innovation, and safeguarding and strengthening public services across the UK.

This is an opportunity to share your successes and gain the recognition you, your team, and your business partners deserve.

We are keen to preside over a rigorous and robust judging process and we are especially looking forward to celebrating these achievements with you all during the awards dinner.

Drew Cullen, Director, Public Affairs, CIPFA


Carolyn Williamson, Deputy Chief Executive & Director of Corporate Resources, Hampshire County Council

Alan Bermingham, Policy Manager, CIPFA

Richard Douglas, Deputy Chair, NHS Improvement

Nicole Fletcher, Head of Sustainable Development, London Fire Brigade

Elizabeth Honer, Chief Executive Officer, Government Internal Audit Agency

Sarah Howard, Past President, CIPFA

Nick Joicey, Finance Director General, Department for Work

Abdool Kara, Executive Leader, NAO

Diana Melville, Lead Advisor, CIPFA

Pete Moore, Chairman, CIPFA Pensions Fund

Lee Oithwaite, Director Of Finance (Vice Chair HSC Faculty Board)

Joanne Pitt, Policy Manager for Local Government, CIPFA

Dr Eleanor Roy, Policy Manager for Health & Social Care, CIPFA

Karen Sanderson, Head of Program, International Financial Reporting for Not for Profit Organisations at CIPFA

Janet Senior, Interim Chief Executive Officer, London Borough of Lewisham

Hardev Virdee, Chief Financial Officer, Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust

Hamza Yusuf, Chair, MoJ Parents

It's your turn in the spotlight